Search
From Audi to Oktoberfest

About MoonVision

MoonVision is an award-winning company based in Vienna, Austria. Our international team consists of data scientists and developers, working together to make sense of the ever-evolving world around us.

How It All Began

After winning the Audi Smart Factory Hackathon in 2016, co-founders Alexander Hirner and Florian Bauer developed the idea of a real-time object tracking technology to be accessible and usable to anyone, anywhere.

In August 2017 The MoonVision GmbH was officially founded with the goal of applying this new technology at the Oktoberfest 2017 in Munich, Germany. The successful implementation of our object tracking platform guaranteed a return to the Oktoberfest in 2018.

The success at the Oktoberfest led to MoonVision being named “Startup of the Year 2017” by the Austrian Chamber of Commerce. Since then, MoonVision has expanded and today ten individuals work with clients across multiple industries with the goal of helping them better understand their environment with the help of AI.

See Dishtracker through the eyes of the caterer benefiting from our technology in this article by Süddeutsche Zeitung (German).

PR Spokeswoman Dishtracker

Alma-Mautner-Reiter-PR

For questions please contact Alma Mautner.

Telephone: +43 664 96 01 793

Email: alma.mautner@reiterpr.com

Dishtracker is a product of MoonVision, an award-winning company based in Vienna, Austria. In our international team, data scientists and developers work together to use new technologies with responsibility.

Donau-City-Straße 1, Techgate Ebene 6

image_checkout@2x

Search
Von Audi zum Oktoberfest

Über Dishtracker

Dishtracker ist ein Produkt der MoonVision, einem preisgekrönten Unternehmen mit Sitz in Wien. In unserem internationalen Team arbeiten Datenwissenschafter und Entwicklerinnen zusammen, um neue Technologien verantwortungsbewusst einzusetzen.

Wie alles begann

Nach dem Sieg beim Audi Smart Factory Hackathon 2016 entwickelten Alexander Hirner und Florian Bauer die Idee einer Echtzeit-Objektverfolgungstechnologie, die für jeden und jede überall zugänglich und nutzbar sein soll.

Im August 2017 wurde die MoonVision GmbH offiziell mit dem Ziel gegründet, diese neue Technologie auf dem Oktoberfest 2017 in München einzusetzen. Die erfolgreiche Implementierung unserer Objektverfolgungsplattform führte zu einer Rückkehr aufs Oktoberfest 2018.

Der Erfolg am Oktoberfest führte dazu, dass MoonVision von der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich zum „Startup des Jahres 2017“ gekürt wurde. Seitdem hat sich MoonVision vergrößert und heute arbeiten zehn Personen mit Kundinnen und Kunden aus verschiedenen Branchen zusammen. Das Ziel: die eigene Umgebung mit dem Einsatz künstlicher Intelligenz besser zu verstehen.

Sehen Sie in diesem Artikel der Süddeutschen Zeitung Dishtracker aus der Sicht des Gastronomen, der von unserer Technologie profitiert.

Pressesprecherin Dishtracker

Alma-Mautner-Reiter-PR

Für Fragen steht Ihnen Alma Mautner zur Verfügung.

Telefon: +43 664 96 01 793

Email: alma.mautner@reiterpr.com

Dishtracker ist ein Produkt der MoonVision, einem preisgekrönten Unternehmen mit Sitz in Wien. In unserem internationalen Team arbeiten Datenwissenschaftler und Entwicklerinnen zusammen, um neue Technologien verantwortungsbewusst einzusetzen.

Donau-City-Straße 1, Techgate Ebene 6

+43 (1) 890 12 87

office@dishtracker.at

image_checkout@2x